Our Board

The Port Phillip & Westernport CMA Board is a skills-based Board with nine members, including a Chair. The board is accountable for the overall performance of the PPWCMA and its role is to guide and govern the organisation to ensure it meets its responsibilities as determined in the Catchment and Land Protection Act 1994.

The Board reports to:

  • Hon Lisa Neville MP – Minister for Water
  • Hon Lily D’Ambrosio MP – Minister for Energy, Environment & Climate Change, Minister for Solar Homes

The board has extensive experience and knowledge of primary industries, land protection, water resource management, environmental conservation, local government, and business and financial management.

Board members

Tania Foster (BComm, FCA, MBA) – Chair

Tania has over 28 years of experience across numerous regions and industries, including mining, manufacturing, chartered accounting, transport, engineering, utilities and banking. She holds a Masters of Business Administration (MBA), Bachelor of Commerce and is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of Australia.

Tania has spent the last 19 years working in Financial Services covering a wide range of roles, including Finance, ATM Network, Strategy, Treasury, Product and Sales Management, Data and Operations.

Tania is currently CFO at Elders and is also Director of BPAY Pty Ltd.

Susan Anderson

Susan is a primary producer and small business owner in Bunyip with conservation qualifications and extensive Landcare and environmental community contacts through the Western Port catchment. She is also a life member and President of the Bunyip Landcare Group.

Susan is actively involved in several local organisations, including reserve management, and is an advocate for increased awareness and conservation of natural values.

Allan Bawden PSM

Allan is an experienced CEO and board member in the local government and not-for-profit sectors. He now divides his time between serving as a company director, consulting to boards and governing bodies on strategy and governance and pursuing his interest in primary production.

Allan currently chairs the Southern Alpine Resort Management Board and is a member of the Alpine Resort Coordinating Council. He holds an MBA from Melbourne University and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is also a life member of the Bass Coast Landcare Network.

Dr Sandra Brizga GAICD

Sandra has over 30 years’ experience in river, catchment and coastal management, working as an independent consultant since 1995. Sandra has qualifications in geography, geomorphology, environmental law and finance and is the President of the Australian and New Zealand Geomorphology Group.

Sandra also Chairs the Bellarine Bayside Foreshore Committee of Management and is a Trustee of Trust for Nature. She is also a Fellow of the Peter Cullen Trust and an Honorary Life Member of the River Basin Management Society.

Neville Goodwin OAM

Neville is a primary producer at Woodleigh and has a long history of community representation and public service. Neville is a former councillor and mayor of the Bass Coast Shire Council and before this served as Commissioner at the City of Wyndham.

Neville is a long-serving community representative on the Bass Coast Shire Council Major Events Committee and a member of the National Vietnam Veterans Museum Board. He is also the Chair of the Grantville Community Market and Grantville Recreation Reserve Committee, and previously sat on the Board of Bass Coast Regional Health.

Olivia Lineham

Olivia is a primary producer who operates a mixed farming enterprise on her property in Cora Lynn with her husband and three children. She has strong links in the agricultural community and strives to meet industry best practices on farm.

Olivia holds a Masters of Environment and Bachelor of Applied Science Degree and over the last 15 years has worked for the Victorian Government and local government on sustainability education and climate change (adaption and mitigation).

Olivia sits on the Rural Women Network Steering Committee. She is also actively involved in her local community and has served on the board of her children’s school and kindergarten.

Les McLean

Les is a qualified accountant, with 20 years of senior management and over 10 years of executive leadership experience in the Victorian health sector and Victorian water industry.

A Fellow of CPA Australia and Graduate of the Institute of Company Directors, Les was Director Corporate Services/Chief Financial Officer of the Victorian Cytology Service Ltd. for the past 5 years.

Les has previously served on a number of voluntary boards including the Victorian Institute of Water Administration, AgriWest and is a Life Member of the Sunbury Little Athletics Club.

Nicola Ward

Nicola has over 20 years senior experience in the state governments of NSW and Victoria, and in local government. She holds a Masters degree in Social Science (Environment and Planning) with Distinction and an Honours degree in Social Science.

Nicola has held management roles in organisational strategy, sustainability and environment, most recently, as Manager City Planning at the City of Casey, where she oversees the strategic development, land use and infrastructure planning of one of Australia’s fastest growing and largest cities.

Nicola manages a property for conservation and small-scale food production. She holds memberships with the Institute of Public Administration Australia, the Planning Institute of Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Lawrence Moser

Lawrence has had a long and varied career, training as a carpenter as well as a teacher, and has owned horticulture and primary production businesses, as well as worked in various community and government support roles. He currently works for Rail Projects Victoria, assisting with their cultural heritage management.

Lawrence is committed to supporting Aboriginal communities, with a focus on community cohesion and unity, and improving student participation and employment outcomes. He has sat on a number of groups and boards, including chairing the Regional Aboriginal Advisory Committee. He is currently a sitting member on the Victorian Koorie Courts.

Lawrence has also previously held the role of CEO at Swan Hill and District Aboriginal Cooperative and the Taungurung Clans Aboriginal Corporation and General Manager at the NSW Wamba Wamba Lands Council.

Lawrence grew up in Swan Hill, and has early settler connections to the area, and currently resides in the Mount Evelyn area.

Related information