Our Board

The Port Phillip & Westernport CMA Board is a skills-based Board with nine members, including the Chair. The Board reports to:

  • Hon Lisa Neville MP – Minister for Water
  • Hon Lily D’Ambrosio MP – Minister for Energy, Environment & Climate Change

The board is responsible for the development of strategic direction and planning for the integrated management of land and water resources in the region, and is ultimately responsible for all the functions undertaken by the PPWCMA.

The board has extensive experience and knowledge of primary industries, land protection, water resource management, environmental conservation, local government, and business and financial management.


Board members

Tania Foster (BComm, FCA, MBA) – Chair

Tania has over 25 years of experience across different regions and industries, including mining, manufacturing, chartered accounting, transport, engineering, utilities and banking.

She has spent the last 17 years working in Financial Services covering a wide range of roles, including Finance, ATM network, Strategy, Treasury, Product and Sales Management, Data and Operations.

Tania is currently CFO Corporate and Institutional Banking at National Australia Bank Limited and is also Chair of BPAY Pty Ltd.


Susan Anderson

Susan is a primary producer and small business owner in Bunyip with conservation qualifications and extensive Landcare and environmental community contacts through the Western Port catchment. She is also a life member and President of the Bunyip Landcare Group.

Susan is actively involved in several local organisations, including reserve management, and is an advocate for increased awareness and conservation of natural values.


Allan Bawden PSM

Allan is an experienced CEO and board member in the local government and not-for-profit sectors. He now divides his time between serving as a company director, consulting to boards and governing bodies on strategy and governance and pursuing his interest in primary production.

Allan currently chairs the Southern Alpine Resort Management Board and is a member of the Alpine Resort Coordinating Council and the Gippsland Coastal Board.

He holds an MBA from Melbourne University and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He was made a life member of the Bass Coast Landcare Network in 2014.


Dr Sandra Brizga

Sandra has over 30 years’ experience in river, catchment and coastal management, working as an independent consultant since 1995. Sandra has qualifications in geography, geomorphology, environmental law and finance, and previously pursued a career in academia. Her publications include a book on river management and she was Vice-President of the Australian and New Zealand Geomorphology Group.

Sandra’s current and previous board and committee memberships include the Australian World Heritage Advisory Committee, Fraser Island World Heritage Area Scientific Advisory Committee, Central Coastal Board, Fisheries Co-management Council Inland Fishery Committee, Trust for Nature and Victorian Catchment Management Council. She is a Fellow of the Peter Cullen Trust and an Honorary Life Member of the River Basin Management Society.


Neville Goodwin OAM

Neville is a primary producer at Woodleigh and a former councillor and mayor of the Bass Coast Shire Council.

Neville is on the Board of Bass Coast Regional Health, Chair of the Grantville Community Market and Grantville Recreation Reserve Committee, a long-serving community representative on the Bass Coast Shire Council Major Events Committee and a member of the National Vietnam Veterans Museum Board.


Olivia Lineham

Olivia is a primary producer who operates a potato and dairy property in Cora Lynn with her husband and three children. She has strong links in the agricultural community and strives to meet industry best practices on farm.

She holds a Masters Of Environment & B. Applied Science Degree and over the last 15 years has worked for state and local government on sustainability education and climate change (adaption & mitigation).

Olivia also likes to involve herself in her local community and is currently on the board of her children’s school and kindergarten.


Moragh Mackay

Moragh is a facilitator of social learning in the natural resources and environmental field. Her main focus is bringing people with diverse views together to plan purposeful and concerted action towards environmental sustainability.

Moragh worked for 15 years with Landcare groups and networks across Victoria and is completing a PhD on the role of social learning in NRM governance.

She is also a director on the Western Port Seagrass Partnership, the Koonwarra Village School and the Energy Innovation Co-operative.


Les McLean

Les is a qualified accountant, with close to 20 years of management and leadership experience in the Victorian health sector and Victorian water industry.

A Fellow of CPA Australia and Graduate of the Institute of Company Directors, Les is currently Director Corporate Services of the Victorian Cytology Service Ltd.

Les has previously served on a number of voluntary Boards including the Victorian Institute of Water Administration, AgriWest and is a Life Member of the Sunbury Little Athletics Club.


Virginia Wallace

Virginia holds qualifications in Law and Arts (Hons) and has practiced as a lawyer, as well as worked across both corporate and government operations.

She has previously run solar power and hot water bulk buys for local communities and established a local sustainability group, as well as been involved in her family’s waste management and recycling business.

Virginia currently works in the not-for-profit sector and is a member of local sustainability groups.